13 July, 2006

Bloggers

Posted in Uncategorized at 5:57 pm by smileygirly

So I’ve decided to jump on the blogging bandwagon. To be honest, I’ve been doing it for a while but mainly on my msn space thingy. I decide that there may be random individuals who aren’t on my contact list that may want an insight into my world. So here goes… Can you believe that I nearly spelt bloggers wrong and typed “bloogers”?! Can you imagine the shame?! I, personally, would have laughed at myself.. actually I laugh at myself a lot.. you might have to deal with that a bit!

I’ve just finished reading ‘We Need to Talk About Kevin’ by Lionel Shriver and I do need to rant that it is one of the best books that I’ve read in an amazingly loooong time. You’ll come to realise that I love to read and I’m not ashamed of it in any shape or form. So, it’s a psychological book and for those of you that don’t really want to know anything about it in case I give too much away.. I’m sorry if I do!

It tells the story of a young boy (Kevin) in the States who has carried out a high school killing. It would appear that this child comes across as the Devil child from birth. The story shows the mother writing letters to her husband detailing their lives as Kevin grows up, what possessed Kevin to perform such an act, trying to understand a person’s reasons for committing such a heinous crime.

If you do get the chance to read it, please do. It’s an excellent book.

Leave a Reply

